State Media

Samjiyon County Renamed Samjiyon City

Pyongyang, December 11 (KCNA) — It was decided to rename Samjiyon County Samjiyon City in the DPRK.

A relevant decree of the Presidium of the Supreme People’s Assembly was promulgated on Dec. 10.

According to the decree, the Township of Samjiyon will disappear after being divided into Kwangmyongsong-dong, Pegaebong-dong, Potnamu-dong and Ikkal-dong.

Paektusanmilyong Workers’ District will be renamed Paektusanmilyong-dong, Rimyongsu Workers’ District Rimyongsu-dong, Ohomuldong Workers’ District Ohomuldong-dong, Sinmusong Workers’ District Sinmusong-dong, Phothae Workers’ District Phothae-dong and Mubong Workers’ District Mubong-dong.

An affiliate of 38 North